Your email address will not be published. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs. You may need to up the liquids so buy 2 cans of low salt beef broth just in case. We've put it in the "keeper" pile of recipes. 30 Crock-Pot Chicken Soup Recipes for Busy Nights, Do Not Sell My Personal Information – CA Residents, 1/2 cup each chopped onion, celery and carrot. I was really excited to make this recipe as I had been eyeing it for a few months. I will definitely make this again. That’s what I would do at least, because if you don’t get to know me but you still use my recipe it is kind of like taking candy from a stranger, and your mom taught you not to do that. Sauteeing the onions in particulate will coax out a lot of additional sweetness that adds a nice complexity to the otherwise beefy broth. Taste of Home is America's #1 cooking magazine. IF YOU LIKED THIS RECIPE you will love my, If you enjoyed reading my Beef Noodle Soup recipe then you should probably. Great recipe. Info. Instructions. Oh this soup is too good to be real!!! If you prefer a thick soup, add 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to 2 tablespoons cold water and whisk until it is completely smooth. Add wine, scraping up any browned bits from bottom of pot with a wooden spoon. This post may contain affiliate links. Delicious!:). Add dry egg noodles in final 10 minutes of cooking (or length of time listed on the package instructions). Restaurant recommendations you trust. Carefully pour off fat left behind in pot until there is just enough to cover bottom of pot; discard. Great "project recipe" for when you have time on your hands. Top with scallion greens and serve. Required fields are marked *, Copyright © 2020 Fox Valley Foodie on the Foodie Pro Theme, I thought about making this a slow cooker recipe, but the reason why this soup is so flavorful is because. For more information, please see our Disclosure Policy. Having read about onion issues I took advice from the comments and