I could not find a machine similar to the Brother that met my needs and requirments that wasn't way over my budget! After 11 years of college, and just graduating from vet school, I needed a hobby. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2015. I'm a vet, so I am quite busy. I also own the Brother PE770 embroidery machine and it has an excellent way to use needle threader. It was set up out of the box with no adjustments needed. If you are used to a high end Viking, Bernina etc machine... You will be disappointed with this unit. Being able to control the speed with a switch rather than my foot is wonderful! I owned a Kennmore that had lots of cams for decorative stitches for 40 years that just stopped working right even after new belts. It also offers user with a circular attachment for sewing to support decorative stitches. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2018. But enjoy using this machine very much when I have the time. I just recently took up sewing. He wears coats. I love the wide table as well as the circle attachment. I personally don't love it per se, but my wife who I bought it for loves it. Excellent machine for the money, it keeps up to my grandmothers janome (minus the built in embroidery) but is way easier to use. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. Sewed through two 13.5 ounce felled seams that intersect (8 layers heavy denim) and also did great on two baby quilts, heirloom stitch "embroidery" on a vintage look dress and sewed swimwear too! The only thing I don't like is the needle threader. Great deal! If you quilt big, the throat is slightly narrow but most my projects are 3x5 or are apparel. See all details for Brother Sewing and Quilting Machine, DZ3000, 240 Built-in Stitches,... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Includes a large sewing table so that maneuvering large p