https://thehiddenveggies.com/vegan-roasted-butternut-squash-risotto Maybe you should add this to the recipe. Thank you! Plant-based recipes 'The Great British Vegan' out Jan 2021 The recipe is incredibly well-written and I appreciated the top tip about not having to stir continuously. Googled it and found out (risotto novice here). Hi Keera! this might sound silly, but does the rice need to be pre-cooked before I make this dish? Enjoy cooking, eating and exploring! The liquid might be evaporating too quickly. Quick cookies, indulgent brownies, family tray bakes and more, Take a look inside our new Christmas issue, Count down to Christmas with craft beers, whiskies and gins, Best DIY restaurant meal kits and recipe boxes, Cheddar and spring onion risotto with balsamic tomatoes, Best ever risotto recipes ready in under 45 minutes. Already looking forward to eating the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I love risotto, and this looks so delicious! The results were FANTASTIC. Loving this roasted vegetable version. https://www.bowlofdelicious.com/sweet-corn-and-zucchini-risotto I’ve had great success with risottos just wondering about this particular recipe when things should be added. Can you advise with the texture of the risotto, tasted slighty starchy. What else can I use passava for? A deliciously creamy risotto that is BURSTING with flavour. I did use probably more Passats and maybe a lot more stock than it said, mostly because it felt like my rice wasn’t fully cooked. I have a lot of zucchini and tomatoes in the fridge, so this just might be tonight’s dinner. I found the tomato passata (puree) at a grocery store called Albertson’s. I love your creative use of these ingredients! It is very rare for my son to like anything new, this was such a hit. Am not vegan – so we used normal parmesan, but mostly kept to the recipe. Already have an account with us? I sometimes use chopped tomatoes too, if I can’t find passata. It’s great for clearing out the fridge :-). My ideal din