Kwik states that one someone achieves flow state, they will become highly motivated to try to get into flow state again in the future. Jim Kwik provides 10 steps for improving your memory. I’m not a student in school anymore, but I sure wish I knew about the capture and create method of taking notes when I was a student. Example: Sergey Brin (co-founder of Google). I am grateful to the writers of this summary. When reading on my kindle, I place my two thumbs at 1/3 and 2/3 width of the screen and then move my thumbs down the page. You will have a limitless state if your ideation, inspiration and implementation are all healthy and intersecting. Thanks a ton for your comment. For example, “report card” can be read as one group of words. That would have made my memory much better. JIM KWIK, the world’s #1 brain coach, has written the owner’s manual for mental expansion and brain fitness. Interpersonal: Great at connecting with people’s feelings (e.g., Oprah), 7. The issue with this is that our habitual mind is still recognising the environment around us, even if our conscious mind is not. The basic idea is that incremental thinking is about making something better, whereas exponential thinking is about making something different. To solve the problem of regression you need to use a pacer. Step 1: Name Your Limiting Belief. To employ active recall, first study something, then close your book and actively say or write down what you remember. I attribute that to years of practice sitting down for 2–3 hour sessions to blaze through textbook chapters during my student years. The six thinking hats is a method you can use to view a problem from multiple perspectives. The main feelings that can motivate us are pleasure, pain, hope, fear, social acceptance, and social rejection. Then ask why those mistakes happened. And, when will I get to use this insight? Jim Kwik has been teaching others how to change the way they learn, remember, and think for over 25 years. Use your finger